Leadership in Agribusiness
Get a Farm or Ranch Quote

Call: 1-800-255-9913

8:00 a.m. – 7:00 p.m. ET, Monday - Friday

Find a Commercial Agent

Call: 1-800-228-6700

Weekdays 8:30 a.m. – 5:30 p.m. ET

Meet the Nationwide Board and Leaders in Agribusiness

In 1982, Farmland Insurance joined the Nationwide family of companies. Today, Farmland Mutual Insurance Company remains a Nationwide affiliated company and is part of Nationwide.

Like our employees, the leaders of Nationwide commercial agribusiness operations are committed to protecting American agriculture.

Agribusiness and Farmland Insurance Board at Nationwide

Brent R. Porteus, Chairman of the Board, Coshocton, Ohio

A. I. Bell, Zanesville, Ohio

Mark A. Berven, Columbus, Ohio

Kenneth D. Davis, Leesburg, Ohio

Gary A. Douglas, Columbus, Ohio

Brad R. Liggett, Des Moines, Iowa

Stephen S. Rasmussen, Columbus, Ohio

Michael J. Toelle, Browns Valley, Minnesota

Sparky R. Weilnau, Milan, Ohio


Bradley R. Liggett*, President

Gale V. King, Executive Vice President – Chief Administrative Officer

Mark R. Thresher, Executive Vice President – Chief Financial Officer

Pamela A. Biesecker, Senior Vice President – Head of Taxation

Harry H. Hallowell, Senior Vice President – Chief Investment Officer

Timothy J. Dwyer, Vice President and Assistant Treasurer

Robert W. Horner, III, Vice President and Secretary

Eric W. Johnson*, Vice President – Agribusiness Underwriting

John P. Lebens, Vice President – Enterprise Risk Management

Nicholas P. Muntean, Vice President – Associate Solutions

David N. Nelson, Vice President and Treasurer

Martha L. Frye, Senior Regional Vice President – Raleigh Excl Dist

David A. Conner, Associate Vice President and Assistant Treasurer

Ashley L. Cook, Associate Vice President and Assistant Treasurer

J. Morgan Elliott, Associate Vice President and Assistant Treasurer

Mark E. Hartman, Associate Vice President and Assistant Secretary

Peter G. Hendey, Associate Vice President – HR Associate Relations

Cara Kaufman Pawlisch, Associate Vice President – Associate Relations

Parag H. Shah, Associate Vice President and Assistant Secretary

Share Article