Golden Owl Award®

Nominate an outstanding agricultural educator July 1 through November 16, 2019.*

California nomination period: October 1, 2019 – January 31, 2020*


Showing support for the greater agricultural community

As the No. 1 farm insurer,1 Nationwide® is proud of its agricultural heritage and long-standing support of the greater agricultural community, including the National FFA Organization and FFA chapters across the country. The Golden Owl Award® allows us to also extend our support to agricultural educators who devote countless hours, and often their own resources, to positively impact the lives of their students.

With the Golden Owl Award, students, fellow teachers and other supporters can nominate their favorite agricultural teacher and summarize what makes him or her the best in their state. Nominees can win the distinction of being their state’s Agricultural Educator of the Year and the following prizes:
  • $500 and an engraved plaque for each honoree
  • $3,000 and the coveted Golden Owl Award trophy for each overall state winner (Agricultural Educator of the Year)
Nominate an outstanding agricultural educator.

See the Golden Owl Award winners and honorees.

1SNL Financial, 2018 (National) Market Share Report.

The FFA emblem is a service mark of the National FFA Organization and is used with permission. All rights reserved. Photo courtesy of the National FFA Organization.