The Golden Owl Award® recognizes outstanding agricultural educators in several states, including California.

Nominate your favorite agricultural educator

Presented by Nationwide®, the California FFA and the California Farm Bureau Federation, the Golden Owl Award recognizes agricultural educators across California for their tremendous contributions to helping the next generation of agricultural leaders. Students, fellow teachers and other supporters can nominate their favorite agricultural teacher and summarize what makes him or her the best in the state.

Nominees have an opportunity to win great cash prizes and the distinction of being California’s Agricultural Educator of the Year. Prizes include:

  • $500 and an engraved plaque for each of the six honorees
  • $3,000 for the Golden Owl Award winner (California Agricultural Educator of the Year)
Nominate an outstanding agricultural educator October 1, 2019 through January 31, 2020.

Here's a look at California's Golden Owl Award winners and honorees.

California's honorees

CA_Cody-Jacobsen-120x150Cody Jacobsen
Ag Teacher and FFA Advisor
Central Region
Golden Valley High School
Merced, California
CA_Alissa-Sarvinski-120x150Alissa Sarvinski
Ag Teacher and FFA Advisor
North Coast Region
Eureka High School
Eureka, California

Julie Luxon
Ag Teacher and FFA Advisor
San Joaquin Region
Madera South High School
Madera, California

CA_Rosemary-Cummings-120x150Rosemary Cummings
Ag Teacher and FFA Advisor
South Coast Region
Nipomo High School
Nipomo, California

Michael Campbell
Ag Teacher and FFA Advisor
Southern Region
Imperial High School
Imperial, California

CA_Andree-Early-120x150Andree' Earley
Ag Teacher and FFA Advisor
Superier Region
Las Plumas High School
Oroville, California
For more information, see our award rules.

Protecting what matters most

Nationwide offers a range of insurance options and financial solutions to help you protect what's important to you. Learn more.

The Farm Bureau, FB and the FB National logo are trademarks of the American Farm Bureau Federation and are used with permission under license by Nationwide. FFA emblem is a service mark of the National FFA Organization and is used with permission. All rights reserved.