Honoring Ohio's Ag Educator of the Year

Presented by Nationwide, Ohio FFA and Ohio Farm Bureau®, the Golden Owl Award honors educators for their tremendous contributions to helping the next generation of agricultural leaders.

Golden Owl Award honorees will be announced in December, 2018. The Ohio Ag Educator of the Year will be announced in April, 2019. Prizes include:

  • $500 each for ten honorees

  • $3,000 for Golden Owl Award winner (Ohio Ag Educator of the Year)
For more information, see our award rules. »

Supporting the future of ag

As the #1 farm insurer,1 Nationwide is proud of its ag heritage and long-standing support of the future of ag and the greater ag community, including the Ohio Farm Bureau®, the National FFA Organization and FFA chapters around the country.

With the Golden Owl Award, our support expands to include ag educators. Whether it’s putting in extra hours or spending money out of their own pockets, ag educators make every effort to positively impact the lives of their students.

This award allows us to recognize the importance of ag educators, and all they sacrifice to help the next generation of agricultural leaders.


We offer a range of insurance options and financial solutions to help you protect what’s important.

Learn more

See how the Ohio FFA is preparing students for a future in agriculture.

Learn more

Learn how the Ohio Farm Bureau® supports ag teachers and students.

Learn more

1 SNL Financial, 2017 (National) Market Share Report.

The Farm Bureau, FB, and the FB National logo are trademarks of American Farm Bureau Federation and used with permission under license by Nationwide.